Upcoming Rural Community of Practice Interest Group - May 25th

Wendy McCaig
Wendy McCaig
@wendy-mccaig
one month ago
14 posts

Join us for this kick-off meeting of a new Community of Practice (CoP) that will gather together rural practitioners of Asset-Based Community Development (ABCD) to share stories, experiences, and tools.  By coming together, we will learn ways of building on the assets in our rural communities, addressing shared or recurring challenges and how we turn them into opportunities.  This group is designed for individuals who have a working knowledge of ABCD and who are practicing ABCD in rural environments.

 

This CoP is being organized through the work of the Rural Communities and ABCD (RC/ABCD) workgroup of the ABCD Institute. The group will be hosted by Heather Keam and Wendy McCaig and facilitated by the members.

The kick-off meeting of the CoP will be via Zoom on May 25th at 10 am EDT / 9 am CDT / 8 am MDT / 7 am PDT.  You can check out the time of this event in your timezone here.

We ask that you register here in order to give us some idea about who will be attending and to receive the zoom link the day before the call. There is no cost to joining this CoP.

 

To learn more about the community of practice and to sign up.

 


updated by @wendy-mccaig: 05/25/21 09:08:28AM

Tags