National Civic League Webinar - Leading by Stepping Back: Empowering Community Assets

National Civic League Webinar - Leading by Stepping Back: Empowering Community Assets

Wednesday May 27 2020, 12:00 PM
@ Webinar

Join the National Civic League to learn from ABCD Institute faculty about how residents and local governments can rethink their roles in today's new reality. 

Wednesday, May 27th @ 11:00 am MT 
(10:00 am PT, 12:00 pm CT,1:00 pm ET)

The Role of Community Residents and Local Governments In Today’s New Reality.

Today’s new reality driven by the Covid-19 crisis creates an opportunity for local governments to re-define their role to more effectively engage and un-lock the assets (skill, knowledge, and passions) of community residents through the principles of Asset-Based Community Development.

During this webinar you will have the opportunity to hear from John McKnight one of the co-founders of the Asset-Based Community Development Institute and Dan Duncan, the current board president of the ABCD Institute and a long-time faculty member. They will discuss the principles and tools of ABCD and provide real-life examples of residents who have taken on new responsibilities and functions and how they have developed new ways to join local governments as co-producers.

For more information and to register

Tags

John L. McKnight
stats