ABCD Institute


The Asset-Based Community Development Institute (ABCD) is at the center of a large and growing movement that considers local assets as the primary building blocks of sustainable community development. Building on the skills of local residents, the power of local associations, and the supportive functions of local institutions, asset-based community development draws upon existing community strengths to build stronger, more sustainable communities for the future.


To learn more about the ABCD Institute, check out website


State or Province:


country:

US

what are your gifts and talents?:


why do you want to join abcd in action?:


 

March/April 2024 - ABCD Institute Online Training Workshop

March/April 2024 - ABCD Institute Online Training Workshop

Download Event Flyer

 Mar-Apr 2024 ABCD 101 Training workshop flyer.pdf

Wednesday March 13 2024, 9:00 PM GMT
@ Online

A dynamic 18-hour workshop introducing the core principles and applications of Asset-Based Community Development (ABCD) in the context of local communities. Presentations and discussions will occur in light of current conversations about equity and social justice and will enable participants to think deeper about responses to these challenges.

Dates: March 13, 20, 27 April 3, 10, 17 & 24.

Timing: All times are in Local Time Zones.

London: 9:00 am – 11:30 am (09:00 – 11:30)
Brussels: 10:00 am – 12:30 pm (10:00 – 12:30)
Nairobi: 12:00 pm – 02:30 pm (12:00 – 14:30)

An online event: This will be a virtual training via Zoom. The Workshop will be limited to 25 participants

For registration and more information, click here.

Tags